Should ordinary man be given the license to keep a revolver and gun?

It is evident that the numbers of crime incidents have increased multifold in recent years. In order to protect oneself from such incidents, an ordinary person can think of getting a license to keep arms like revolver, gun etcetera. I totally disagree with the above mentioned idea, describing the reasons in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, having an arms license, allows an individual, the total freedom to use in the times of danger. However, if governments will take this step, it will lead to a locality of people loaded with ammunition. Different people have different kinds of intellectual. Some might will use it in the case of a little dispute, some will use it to take personal or professional revenges. Such steps will result in the overall degradation of society’s ethical and moral values.

Additionally, governments have appointed specific personnel like police department, crime cell, national level security forces and so on, to deal with neighbour or pick-pocketing events. Moreover, the arms and ammunition is not a piece of cake, which anyone can get. Several aspects are checked including the mental status, the risk factor of one’s life from potential enemies and other important points before appointing an arms license.

In conclusion, equipping everyone with revolver and gun would be an extreme condition. Instead of that, everyone should teach about the ways to self defence.