In many countries,the proportion of olde people is steadily increasing.Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

The ratio of senior citizen people is becoming larger in most of the countries. I will discuss both the positive and negative impacts on the human kind and I will give my justification in the following paragraphs.

On the One hand, senior citizen are enlarging day by day because of advancement in technology. Due to this influence people are living longer than ever before. Older people are more experienced than younger people and can contribute their efforts to community. they can easily share their experiences and easily share historical stories to new generation. For instance, old teachers, in the schools can learn pupils very effectively than young teachers due to lack of skill. As a result, the part of older people could be more beneficial to today's community.

On the contrary, few people considering older citizens as a burden because of that countries poverty rate. increase in the poverty ratio is one of the horrible region of senior citizens becoming stress to the humankind. Older people require more attention and extra care. But because of generation gap and extreme poverty they are often ignored. Aged people cannot give their efforts to do for societies. For example, old age people cannot spend penny to their relatives. As a consequences they are probably ignored by community.

To recapitulate, I re-iterate my views that significant portion of older people can be beneficial to humankind but if its goes to the extreme proportion then it would not be good for younger people and for them too.