Nowdays, crime committed by criminals after being released from jails is burgeoning day by day. This situation has become a serious problem in every nation. There are many reasons why such criminals released after their conviction period commit these crimes. In the upcoming paragraph I will elaborate the causes and how this problem can be solved.

Embarking upon there a plethora reasons why the activity of offence is done by the convicted person again after release from prison. First and foremost, most offenders do an illegal activity first time as they somehow want to earn money. But when these people are putted into lockup by police and released after sometime they are in the same situation as before conviction. Before they were unemployed and after they also have no source of income. As an evidence, a recent survey has shown that 90 out of 100 offenders are from poor background and have no source of income. So to fill their pockets with money criminals again do some offensive activity. In addition this, peer group also has some effect on minds of criminals. While offenders are in prisons they are around people who themselves have done some illegal activity. Therefore, when these people meet they share their thoughts and motivates each other to commit crime again.

Moving further, there are many ways in which this problem can be solved. The prisoners should be counselled by officers and they should be given mental counselling. For instance, most of the criminals suffer from stress and this mental problem mostly leads to occurring of offensive activity again by offenders. Further, the criminals after being released from detention center should be provided with posts in various employment institutions like factories.

To conclude, due unemployment criminals commit crime after being released from guardhouse and peer group also plays a role in this. However, to solve this problem convicted person should be provided with jobs and proper counselling by authorities.