In today's world most of the prisons are getting fully accommodated by prisoners who have a poor background. Some people have a thought lack of income sources is the reason behind most offences. I accord with the notion and in the upcoming paragraph I will elaborate two reasons to support my viewpoint.

First and foremost, most of the people who are poor do not possess neither assets nor a source of income. These people cannot even afford necessities like food and shelter. For instance, a survey report has shown that 56 percent of populace in a nation cannot buy food to feed themselves. So, to buy the food items they get engaged in crime like drug dealing and sexual rackets. In these activities a surplus amount of money can be earned so poor people get involved in these offences easily.

Secondly, most of the people of poor community are drunkards and drug addicted. This addiction become so severe that an addicted person spends all his money on buying the products to fulfill the addiction. As an evidence, a packet of marijuana cost about ten thousand dollars and cannot be afforded by poor. The addict starts thinking that optimum state of well being is received only by taking injections of drugs. So, to buy these products addicts start doing crimes like kidnapping a child and

in such crimes they demand a high amount of money.

To conclude, Most criminals do a barred activity so they can eradicate their poverty and fulfill their demands like food. A crime is also performed by drug addicts to somehow buy the drugs.