Many different countries have most shops and products that are the same. Some people consider this to be a positive development, while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Countries have tendency to have shops and offerings which are similar to each other. This trend have both negative and positive affects which will be elaborated below.

On the one hand, there are many benefits associated with nations providing customers with same products and stores. The first positive impact is that it increases competition among countries. This encourage business lower their cost while raising redeeming features of their goods and services. The trend would benefit the final consumers as well as encourage the flourishment of companies with more competitive advantages. In addition, nations and local areas can make use of the fierce competition by motivating the development in other products and services and lead to the diversity of merchandises and shop concepts. Some regions and land are rendered with special climate and soil are capable of growing their indigenous plant or animals, which are highly demanding on the market. Take Vietnamese durian as an example, the economical fruit is now planted widely in the middle of Viet Nam’s areas, which once were used for growing low-valued rice paddy fields. Thus, The increasing in the similarities of products and services globally would not only merits the buyers but also optimizes the capital use within nations which fosters the posperity of economy and well-being of individuals.

On the other hand, the development would cause the sameness between offerings, elimination weak businesses and jeorpadising the economic development of impoverished nations. First, the phenomenon would result in the monotonous pattern of manufacturing of countries. Some governments are afraid of adjusting their manufacturing pattern and hesitate to adapt to constant changes in the taste of customers, which lead to gradual loss of market share to other nations. An additional drawback is that firms producing products or providing services with lower quality and higher expenditure, which fail to compete with overseas counterparts, are placed at risks of going bankruptcy. Disappearance of local businesses in turn poses a threat to the employment rate of countries and threatens economies as a whole. Due to the afore-mentioned facts, countries which are unable to supply people with their own commodities and different services are prone to the impacts of civil unrest as well as world events.

In sum, even though there are challenges related to the movement, I believe that if countries keep giving same offering to customers, their economy can be damaged by the external forces of competition.