Many employers think that social skills are as important as good qualifications employing people. To what extent do you agree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in the job?

Nowadays, social skills have become a significant requirement for employers to consider in recruitment. Therefore, I strongly agree that social skills are as important as good qualifications for success in the job.

First, good social skills are an advantage which facilitates employees ‘s job such as shortening time to complete works, facilitating processes, achieving superior results. In the office environment, good relationship with colleges makes a substantial contribution to successful works due to effortless to receive assistants when needed. For examples, co-workers may give more straightforward supports to people they like than those they barely know. Predecessors with whom new hires have good relation also willing to share their own valuable experiences and great instructions. For that reason, those new hires have better chances to learn processes of new job and shorten time for adaptation.

Second, many people argue that high qualified employees still greatly perform their job without good social skills such as particular engineers, scientists, adventurers, astronomers. However, those jobs only take a small percentage of workers in employing market with some special subjects. The remains of laboring market still prefer individuals which have high social skills as they bring better contributions to companies. For example, employees who have the wide range connections can increases the chance to find new customers and maintain old ones, thus good for business. Furthermore, they easy to approach the related events and news that profoundly impact on business such as new coming policies, activities of competitors, volatile of market, along with, considerable contributing on success of corporations.

In conclusion, social skills have as important role for in employment requirements as qualifications and should be taken into serious consideration of employers when conducting recruitment. Because not only do great social skills have substantial advances in internal activities in office, but those skills also take notably outside benefits to companies as mentioned above.