Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while others consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Nowadays, there are lots of family who like to move from one nation to others. This leads certain members of the community opine that it may bring benefits for children. However, other opposes this idea. Hence, to settle the dispute, a further discussion will be given below.

To begin with, if students keep moving countries during the formal education period, they tend to have less friends. It may happen since they have a relatively short period of time to know each other and a cultural shock. This has been acknowledged by one of my cousin who keeps moving continents.

On the other hand, changes own its benefits and drawbacks. Although individuals will have less friends, they certainly able to speak many languages. For instance, one of my neighbor, John, are able to speak six languages from six countries which he had ever lived. He said that he must learn those local dialect in order to purchase, bargain, and make friends. Needless to say, moving to several countries will let individuals to learn more language since the surroundings force them to do so.

Additionally, one will know more cultures which can eventually enhance one’s developments. What I mean by this is one can learn positive habit and studying style that is not common in one’s country. A typical example is people from my country, Indonesia, who study abroad can solve problems from a totally different point of view and also able to submit the given task on time. These are things that cannot be done by Indonesian. Clearly, having to move countries in a young age, one may become a better person due to more positive habits which can be learned from various cultures.

To conclude, after having some points above, even though moving to various countries will make one to have fewer friends, the benefits from other perspective outweigh its drawbacks. This is mainly due to their ability to speak more languages and think from lots of points of views.