Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, certain groups among our society eloquently argued that sports group may let youngsters to be more successful in the future. However, other opposes this idea. Hence, to settle the dispute, a further discussion will be given below.

To begin with, these days, some employers prefer to have an employee with particular skills rather than general skills. This is to say that companies tend to seek employees base on their specific practical skills. It is evident by a statement from Google’s Head of Human Resources Department who said that they prefer to hire someone with good hard skills rather than soft skills. Needless to say, having to learn more practical skills in a young age, children are more likely to be successful in their careers.

On the other hand, playing sports groups may contribute to one’s perfect career due to some potential skills learnt there. A typical example is one might own better management and leadership skills since one used to manage strategies and team members. In addition, one also owns the habit and ability to cooperate with others which are built during sports games. Subsequently, these capabilities make one to be easier in getting a job since most employers demand it.

To conclude, after having some points above, even though there are lots of other factors, for instance, practical skills, which affect one’s career, the value that one get from sports games are more beneficial. these are management, leadership, and cooperation skills.