Nowadays, ordering food has gained popularity and received a great deal of public attention while some people support that consuming local food is beneficial to the environment and the economy, I believe that the merits of this way would outstrip the demerits.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of the consumption of local food. Firstly, local food is not variety. Because of the limit of gradients and secret recipes, a local has only some classic dishes and the locals have born and grown in there for a long time. Therefore, these do not trigger their curiously. Even, some locations are not likely to manufacture their foods since that restriction, such as mordent cities namely HCM, Ha Noi. So, the locals need to utilize foods from another place.

However, it is not negative that the benefits of this way are outweighed by the drawbacks. Initial, regarding the economy, eating regional food has contributed to the stable of the consumer market. This means that the locals consume their products for daily life themselves, assisting goods to trade and to make profits. Secondly, in term of the medicine and environment, the locals cultivate and feed directly to serve their demand. They, therefore, using insecticides and chemical fertilizers, are careful as they have born the weight of their health and the behind generations. As a result, this has a positive impact on addressing pollution.

In conclusion, ordering food is more and more common in modern life. Utilizing local food, though, is not without downsides about monotonous dishes. But it is not negative the upsides would justify on the point of environment, medicine, and economic view.