Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The touchstone of a satisfacatory country includes prosperous economy, attainable public welfare and other attributes. An numerous government insist that the only important factor contributing to a prosperous country; whereas, some people think that other characters also facilitate the nurish of the country where people live in with sincere happiness. Personally, I conceive a country that people proud of requires improvements on whole aspects.

Economic prospery is a critical criteria of a welthy country, but it is not the only foundation of a great country. Evidently, the progress on economy benefits the residents, which renders a society of dominent middle class. However, people also need improvements of other facet. for example the right to vote. In China, people enjoy an outstanding economy in the world but still were not empowered with the voting right.

Furthermore, other progress, like public welfare, also enforce a better country thant the country that only abundant in commadeties. Public welfare wield a significant influence on the ensurence of the unemployed and retired people. With easy access to public welfare, people still can live a decent life with out job. Take Australia for example, Australians live a leisure life due to the complete and detailed public welfare.

From my perspective of view, I believe all the aspects concerning a country are imperative for the attention of the government. For instance, political participation, high-standarded education and fair environment for business are also the standards of a country that people love and proud of . I reject the intention of merely pursuit the progress of economy. Additionally, I insist that a country must improve all the spheres that lead to an advanced country.

To recapitulate, I think the government should not merely improve the economy, but also should enhance the satisfaction of other areas that relates to the happiness of citizens.