Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some

people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a

country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, most of the authorities think that economic progress is their ultimate goal and they should only focus on this field, while other people hold the contradicting view towards this and opine that other areas of progress should also be equated to the economy. In this essay I shall put forth both sides of an argument.

On the one hand , it is almost inevitable that economy is the lifeblood of any corner. Every large project in any field need a great amount of capital and it is apparent from that economy stands behind the betterment of almost all sectors. It can be a major stimulator which serves as a catalyst for the enhancement of other types of progress via the help of it's own development. Therefore, many people allege that the economy should be on the government's high agenda.

On the other hand, some people believe that the development of other sectors should also be the focal point of authorities' actions. It is beneath to veto the providing an ancillary aid for other felds by just reasoning economic growth. Because it might stoke many problems in the long term such as segregation in terms of fields, destruction of social balance among the members of society and inequality. As a result, this may put great hurdles to the welfare of the public and the boosting of country. So governments should be compatible enough to keep a momentum simultaneously in every field.

In conclusion, I think that authorities should not only be concerned with bolstering up economy, rather they should attempt to provide a balanced progress for every corner.