Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In any country, Economic status and its growth are some of the factors for the development of its country. Some people suggest that governments should concentrate only on economic progress, while others argue that there are other factors that need to concentrate on economic progress. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and give my opinion on it.

To commence with, No doubt that if the economic graph of a country moves upwards, then that country will get a lot of opportunities than other countries. An increase in the growth of the economy of a country provided that there are more industries and good education. As well, the cost of the currency is also high in that country. Subsequently, People from other countries will get fascinated to go to that country to study and get jobs to settle there will help to boost the economy of that country further. To exemplify this, The USA's Economic growth is very high and it is a developed country with a lot of multi-national companies and also attracts bachelor degree holders from all over the world to do graduate, and get a sound job in the USA. These are all the benefits that a country could get if its economic growth rose.

On the other side of the coin, Giving total priority to economic progress is not at all a good choice by at least developing countries as they have a plethora of problems in other sectors too. Even though Economic status is essential to the developing countries too, there are other sectors that need growth like infrastructure, medical care, research, and education. Moreover, In these countries, poverty is also a major problem. For an instance, In developing countries like India, Medical care and education services are hard to reach poor people. But, To improve the economic status the central government had increased the prices of petrol, cooking gas, and diesel which are basic needs in everyone's life. Although there is economic growth with these kinds of actions, without improving the education and health services, the progression of a country is temporary.

In my opinion, Focusing only on economic growth will not an issue for the developed countries but In developing countries, there are other factors that need to pay attention such as education, pharmacy along with the growth of the economy.