With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people.

Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

The Health Care System is advancing more and more yearly. Aged people have to be taken care of by society, with the help of development in the health care system. This essay will discuss issues that society will face to deal with a raised number of elderly people and how to tackle those.

To commence with, In this globalized modern era, people in the society barely spend time and money on aged people and their population is also increasing. Nowadays, To lead life, everyone is doing some job provided that they can't able to spend adequate time with elder people. For an instance, Every demographic of people in society is spending their valuable time mostly solving issues in their professional work. So that they can't allocate time to spend not only to care for the aged but also for their children. Even though there is an advancement in the health care system, Only a few people can afford that high range of treatments. To exemplify this, In every family, couples are going to jobs to meet their daily needs and to save money for their children's education so that it is hardly sufficient to care for old people too. These are the two main difficulties that society has to overcome to show more care for elderly persons.

To deal with those issues, The government and Companies' role is very crucial. Companies should restrict their work timings by keeping their employee's personal life in mind and stop forcing them to work for extra hours. The government should provide extra subsidies on the new and costly treatments available in the market especially only for aged persons. For example, In India, the Andhra Pradesh state government has issued certain schemes only for old people such as Aarogya Sree card that will reduce the cost of the treatment by 75%.