It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, everybody relying on technology, that is developed in various fields or sectors. However, due to the development in technology, traditional values and cultures are declining and it makes sense that technology and tradition are not harmonious. I strongly agree with the above statement and further, I will explain it in a more detailed way.

To commence with, Respecting and taking care of animals is one of the traditional cultures which is getting ruined with the enhancement of technology. In the past, people will treat cows, chickens, and other livestock with respect, affection, and also given the status of god as they will give edible products to humans. Nowadays, people are treating them harshly to get more productivity from them by using machines and artificial methods. For example, Sophisticated machines are using to extract milk from cows and other milk-give animals. Consequently, causing a lot of pain to livestock to fulfill our requirements.

Another point is that people's attitudes and way of behaving with others are changed drastically. Nowadays, Even though children know the value of their parents and grandparents, they are not showing respect towards them. If elder people try to teach their offspring about their cultural traditions, they are just treating them as old-fashioned people and think that they only know about what is the world by just having knowledge on how to utilize smartphones. For instance, consider that a child is spending too much time on their mobile phones by chatting then their parents will address them about the effects of not engaging with their family members. But, that child will not able to realize the importance of his/her family.

In conclusion, Traditional values are degrading by the improvements in technology in various ways. If people are able to access the required technology within limits by maintaining their traditions then it would add more beauty to the lives of humans.