Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. What are the problems of focusing mainly on economic development? Suggest possible solutions.

In today’s fast-changing world, economic growth has a fundamental role in proliferating finance of the countries. However, only researching finance also takes a toll on country’s development. I believe that there are a myriad of solutions to tackle the problems that it brings to society.

It is undeniable that in some developing countries, the governments are spending an amount of time to find the answers for economic questions. There are a multitude of aspects needed to be concerned such as education, environmental issues.For instance, in some rural areas, students lack educational devices and the quality of teaching which are equipped in most schools in important cities like Ha Noi or Ho Chi Minh city. Thus, illiteracy becomes popular and it jeopardizes the growth of the young generation who will be the leader of the country. To tackle this issue, the government should upgrade to modern devices from old objects and dedicate to enhancing the teaching quality which is the most crucial problem.

Besides, the environment is also a prominent issue that the government may handle. Focusing on promoting the economy means the problems associating with the environment will increase including kinds of pollution and traffic congestion. It is considered that noise pollution, air pollution will become worse and worse without the concern of the leaders. Therefore, the mortality rate increases unstoppably as people are heavily affected by pollution which impacts deeply on the countries. By some methods such as planting more trees beside the roads or creating environmental organizations for cleaning and transmitting information about the importance of living standard.

In conclusion, concentrating on the development of the economy is an indispensable way to improve the level of the country; nevertheless, other issues also play a crucial role that the government should notice.