: many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the modern world requires countries all over the world to be comprehensive in many aspects such as economy, education, and environment. Many governments argue that the most crucial goal is economic improvement; whereas some people suppose that other kinds of progress should be equally vital for a nation. From my perspective, all the countries and governments had better focus on developing both aspects.

On the one hand, economic progress is one of the most powerful instruments in developing a nation. Obviously, it is the economic expansion that assists many countries in escaping from poverty. In other words, improving the economy leads to the wealth and prosperity of one country. If the governments can attract outbound investment, these countries will gain dramatic improvements in terms of infrastructure and society. Vietnam can be served as an evident example. although they suffered from starvation and economic crisis due to the violent devastation of war in the past, they have thrived and increased their living standards thanks to economic progress. Additionally, improvements in the economy tend to help people with sufficient incomes and stable lives. As a result, the rate of social evils is dramatically reduced.

On the other hand, the progress in other types such as education environment, and culture also plays an integral part in the development of a developed country. Admittedly, economics is the basis for other areas, but it is not enough to form a comprehensively developed nation. Indeed, the environment is an alarming phenomenon attracting billions of concerns all over the world. if authorities could solve the problem of the environment, inhabitants would not face up to climate change and famine. For example, in Africa, especially the underprivileged nations are suffering from severe drought leading to permanent starvation and deficiency of water. Furthermore, education progress should be worth considering. It is obvious that high-quality education can produce able and professional citizens who make a great contribution to a developed economy.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the vital role of the economy, governments should pay equal attention to many other aspects to ensure comprehensive development.