Economic growth seems to be an increasingly concern for every government and but there is an argument that other types of goals are equally important as economy. In my perspective, I agree with the second point.

Economically developed society is undoubtedly beneficial for the material life of its citizens. It is impossible to be independent without money in terms of clothing, housing, eating and transportation in the modern world. It is mean that the citizens’ happiness of life, which is dominated by the support rate of government is controlled by economic progress, so it is reasonable for governments to focus on economic goal rather than other responsibilities which is should be taken by governments. In addition, the cognition that the economic growth is rather important in terms of other public services such as education and health care for the reason that money is the base.

Conversely, some people hold the opinion that government should considerate other obligations as equally important as economy. Firstly, there is no denying that money affects every aspect of our lives, whereas, it is not the key solution to the problems lies every family. For example, the wealthy people who have enough money to get a high quality of life are not always possess happiness. Secondly, spiritual needs today are become increasingly crucial part of life which means that the rising wealth is no longer the only goal of people. Thirdly, only growth in both cultural and economic can be the country increases their international influence.

To some up, I am into the opinion that there are some other progresses are equally important as economy. Money does not mean the whole things for individuals.