Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and given your opinion.

Many governments around the world believes that their main focus is the growth of a healthy economy. Others argued that there are other industry and sector that should be given equal importance. In my opinion, I agree that the government should strive for economic developments for its people.

One of the main reasons why government should focus mainly on economic developments is that when an economy progress, other areas follows. For instance, Multi-national companies investing in developing countries creates wider opportunities for the people. Firstly, there will be more jobs around the country. This means that more families will bw able to finance their needs and thus, will no longer depends on government's support. Secondly, the money allocated in developing infrastructures and building faster and safer roads will consequently provides a smooth transaction of businesses in the country. Lastly, a healthy economy ensures the people that the nation is stable and that they do not have to worry for the future of the next generation.

On the other hand, some people believed that there are other areas that need to develop aswell. In developing countries, there was a little support form the government to its national athletes. Often times, these athletes compete abroad with less training and financial support tat may lead to poor performance and disappointments from their own country. Government should give importance to their national athletes as the represent the country as a whole.

In conclusion, I belive that the government ought to focus on providing a secure economy that is healthy and progressive to ensure the citizens of a better standard of living.