Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought the being intelligence is inborn, other people belive that it can be learned. In my opinion, I consider that intelligence and mastery of skills is possible through continuous learning and practice of skills.

On the one hand, some people think that intelligence can develop through consistent learning and I agree. In other words, religiously studying a subject leads to increase comprehension and mastery of topic which, consequently, produce a high level of mental capacity. For instance, children in India are taught a specific techniques in solving math problems. This method is unique from the rest of the world and it gives them a head start in international competitions. Furthermore, the more we practice a skill, the better we become. Health care professionals, especially doctors, dedicated many years in practising their skills and memorizing by heart the human parts, organs and its function to provide quality care.

On the other hand, it is often believed that some people are born geniuses. This means that they have natural abilities or talents inherited from their family lineage or a mutation in their genes. Mozart, for example, is one of many examples of child prodigies who could compose music at an early age. Similarly, Shaira Luna, who graduated university at the age of 14, is nationally known for her capabilities to absorb loads of information in one sitting. Moreover, intelligence is inborn because not all people is created equal. There are few chosen people who possessed high level reasoning and gifted talents.

In conclusion, while people may vary their opinions, I think that an upgraded intelligence of individual is a result of determination and hard work in mastering their craft.