Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often believed that people are living with wider options and different varieties today. I agree with the idea because of the influence of advertisements and the effect of globalization around the world.

Some people think that we are currently in the era of unlimited choices and I agree. Firstly, advertisements offers a wide range of products from fashionable clothing to popular make-up brands. It provides consumers the information about the items and its pros and cons through customer feedback and recommendations. Secondly, adverts reaches hundreds of people if not millions by different applications online. A skin care line named Klairs, for instance, gained popularity not only in Korea but in worldwide because of its constant appearances in commercials and pop-up ads in social networking sites. Lastly, advertisement involving politicians help the people to decide the suitable person to sit in the government offices by looking to their propagandas, achievements and profile history in public service.

Moreover, people nowadays not only enjoyed the local products but international brands aswell because of globalization. Famous companies abroad are establishing their businesses locally. For example, McDonalds, offers a taste if american food to the people in Asian countries. By doing this, individuals has given food alternatives whenever they want to taste different flavors.Furthermore, the exchanges of products from one country to another brought a huge benefits economically.Prodcuts that are unavailable to the market are now available for the customer to try on.

In conclusion, as the world evolves, our choices became wider through adverts and as the result of globalization.