Many lesser-known languages are disappearing. Young people should be forced to learn

these languages so they are not lost forever.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to rapid growth in industrialisation ,it is need for learning most-known language to communicate with the other people around the world. Due to this many lesser-known languages are in stage of extinction.Therefore ,there are some people who feel that young people should be forced to learn these languages so they are not lost forever. I am going to scrutinise on both the aspects in further paragraphs before forming any opinion in the last.

firstly, the evolution in technology demands every young people who's desire to become an engineer or a business man to learn well known languages to exchange their ideas with other colleagues very effectively. for example, without learning english most of the people can't survive in today's software industry. Secondly, Instead of learning lesser-known languages they can focus on the latest technologies and increase their knowledge on them which can help them to get desired job.

On the other hand , the extinction of the not well-known languages results in disappearing of cultures and the traditions associated with it. To preserve their ancestor's tradition one should learn these languages before they lost-forerver.

To conclude, in my opinion young people shouldn't be forced to learn these languages , but can be included in their academics , so that the interested people can learn them , so that they can be preserved.