Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same schools. Others,

however, believe that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex schools.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Grades are not the only thing measures the intelligence of the students. There are some people who feel that females get better results when educated in single-sex schools, however others think that co-education is better. I am going to scrutinise on both the aspects in further paragraphs before forming any opinion in the last.

firstly, some people think that if the girls study in the single-sex schools they will concentrate more on studies without any feelings for the opposite sex. for example, many single-sex institutions in India getting better results compared to co-educational institutions. The main drawback of the same gender schools is girls can't express their ideas freely to boys as they didn't communicated much in their school life.

On the other hand , in the co-educational schools we can learn how to interact with opposite sex along with the academics which is crucial in latter part of the life (while doing jobs) . Furthermore, in co-educational schools because of the interaction, girls will know how the opposite gender students will think and approach to a solution for the same kind of problem they are facing.for example, in many countries well reputed institutions are providing education for both genders.

To conclude, in my opinion co-education institutions will achieve better solutions to the long term problems which most of the single-sex school girls fails.