Many museum charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages.

it is true that some museums only be accessed with paying entrance fee while others free of charge. Although paying money to access these buildings have several drawbacks, I think that it is more beneficial for the government and our cultural heritage.

To begin with, there are some disadvantages to charging people to enter the museum. Firstly, because of the price, some people not interested to go to museums. For them, it is more luxury than necessary. For example, India Weekly culture journal revealed in 2011 that due to high charge fee to enter museums %70 of tourist are a foreigner. this result in less attraction toward cultural areas. secondly, students have a hard time due to lower-income which results in very little knowledge of essential areas in their town. Moreover, this affects their historical knowledge indirect way.

On the other hand, to preserve, maintain and keep quality on high levels, it is important to make some regulations on entry. First of all, price is a decisive matter for people only travel these areas for tourism. these people often damage parts or items in museums. For instance, The Explorer in Turkey stated in 2017 that %70 of old greek historical sites damaged or stoled due to free of charge access towards these places. secondly, these museums need special care due to their unique structure or very old historical pieces they have. For this job, the government need to hire specialists in these fields which require more payment.

To sum up, even though paying these important cultural areas have some disadvantages, I strongly believe charging them help government to preserve and maintain more effectively.