While money charging is the classical ritual for the museums, it is often seen that some museums change the admission rules to entirely free entry now. I strongly believe that the advantages of the admission price are absolutely not outweighing the disadvantages.

Although some supporters may think that a suitable admission price is critical as far as controlling the visitor numbers on the museums, the most important thing is that increases the attraction of the museums. A local example of this idea would be the fact that the population of the Hong Kong museums is low as well as no one interest to entry as the exhibits as well as the entry prices are not attractive for the people. Hence, it is critical to exclude the admission price as far as improve the attraction of the museums in order to rise the population of the museums’ visitors.

Likewise, there are several reasons why I believe that the negatives are much more than the positives of the admission charge. In Hong Kong, the history or cultural knowledge of the residents is lacked since the approach is not enough for them, in this circumstance, museums are a feasible way to improve their learning about history as well as cultural knowledge. Therefore, as long as the admission price of the museums can be abolished, the variety acknowledges of the city or others would be rose for the inhabitants or even tourists by the free participation in the museums.

In conclusion, the entrance fee for the museums should be abolished, also, there are various positive effects for the free entry.