Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Numerous criminals commit crimes again after spending time in prison. This issue has caused many difficulties for communities around the world. This essay will analyze the reasons why ex-prisoners go back to crime and offer some solutions.

There are some reasons why offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Firstly, they do not have job opportunities, and that results in them being unemployed. To elaborate, some employers do not want to hire criminals in their companies because these managers worry about others' safety. Secondly, the majority of offenders never received an education when they were young. Therefore, they have misbehaved, in particular, they cannot control themselves before acting, and that is the root of making wrong decisions.

However, there are several measures to tackle this problem, and offenders can still change their lives for the better. And to deal with unemployment, the government should create more full-time work to raise the monthly income for ex-offenders. As a result, when they obtain a work-life balance, they may look after their family and especially themselves. Additionally, they will probably be able to pay for services, such as healthcare, education for their children, and insurance. Furthermore, to solve a lack of education, the government should offer rehabilitation programs to wrongdoers in prison to educate ex-prisoners because it will raise their awareness and make them think twice before they commit a crime again. During rehabilitation, they will learn about legislation and how to enforce the law seriously. Besides, they will know that they have to do meaningful and helpful activities for society.

In conclusion, ex-offenders are a controversial issue that is very relevant to contemporary society. Nonetheless, the best remedy to resolve this problem is to create more employment for ex-offenders because they need money to live and take care of their family. If ex-prisoners become good people, they will society will recognize their responsibility to be good citizens.