Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Someone think the changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative.

Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

A topical issue in modern society is the difference of lifestyle in the past and today. It is often said that it has many benefits; however others feel that it is disadvantageous. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinion.

On the one hand, some people claim that lifestyle in the past is more advantageous for a number of reasons. First of all, the environment was very clean without industrialization. To elaborate, in the past, the rate of forests which were covered and produced oxygen in the atmosphere was static; nevertheless, this rate is decreasing at the moment. Secondly, species did not pose a growing threat. Therefore, the number of animals which were reproduced was higher.

On the other hand, there are two main reasons why people think that modern lifestyle has positive impacts. Firstly, there is a significant increase in the development of technology. For example, many kinds of robots are used for industrial and domestic purposes to save time like driers and vacuum machine. Furthermore, people who live in modern society can access the Internet to work and study. For instance, many schools hold online classrooms to teach, and using the Internet is a good method to send documents to students such as homework and assignments.

In conclusion, the change of lifestyle is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I am of the opinion that society is growing rapidly in the future, and lifestyle is also altered more. If people live in the conventional period, they will still preserve traditional value.