Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Criminal rates and the solution to reduce this problem has been controversial for the last few decades, yet criminals tend to become worse after being imprisoned and penalized. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and the methodology of the catastrophe.

It is clear that people do not like to be changed and forced not to do specific actions. In a psychological facet, many want to freely have a choice, yet punishing them is no different from making them follow one’s opinions. This is not an exception for criminals. For instance, educate prisoners so that they will have responsibility for society provokes anger and displeasure. As a result, they will wait for the time to no longer be imprisoned to execute unfavorable actions. This happens because they want to demonstrate that they cannot be tamed nor a property of the government. A statistical survey announced that 81% of criminals will perform crimes again after serving the first punishment.

A solution for this is a gradual impact of art to help them stay calm and feel respected. As similar to any other individuals, lawbreakers have altruism and can be generated with proper methods. Art, such as painting or listening to music will alter the heart of these individuals. This method has an exquisite way to influence them slowly, make them believe that prison or punishments are somewhat enjoyable. Consequently, offenders would feel like they not despised by society, but rather cherished so they have no motivation to repetitively commit crimes. An important suggestion to add that everyone wants empathy, not sympathy. With a sophisticated impact on criminals, they would certainly change and perfect themselves.

In conclusion, the main reason for lawbreakers to execute wrong behaviors is disrespect and forceful actions. With regard to this, authorities are required to provide them with sufficient care and compassion to stimulate a better version of every individual.