Traffic and housing problems in major cities can be solved by moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overpopulation and traffic congestion has become a major concern for many countries, yet arguments about its solutions were to not be ceased. In fact, many people agree that relocating large companies can properly address this issue, in which I partially agree.

First and foremost, moving large factories will provide substantial space for traffic and reduce housing requirements. Successful cooperations employed thousands of workers, and each individual in that company requires accommodation. By transferring, the government releases a heavy burden for the urban population. Since lands and space in the urban area are limited, it is crucial to let every citizen have a home rather than struggling getting a house for themselves. Another apparent advantage of the decreased population is minimizing traffic congestion. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh city, most employees travel to work by private vehicles. As the number of people in an area increases, transportations rises significantly. This is the most alarming cause of traffic congestion in a developed city, especially in rush hour. If cooperation can move their staff to a rural area and provide them accommodation, this problem will be settled.

However, relocating people and companies is a minor solution to a complex situation like overpopulation. The credibility of a nation’s government will decrease if they forcefully persuade residents to live in a different area. In addition, not every company will accept to provide a decent living space for their workers, which will make citizens question the government’s morale. A better solution for traffic problems would be reconditioning and constructing road systems. Narrow roads are the main cause of traffic congestion because their capacity is not sufficient for a developing society. Industrialization is also necessary for cities, and governments should execute this method without damaging the environment.

In conclusion, overpopulating leading to traffic and housing problem is critically increasing in most nations. Although transferring large companies, factories, and people to a rural area is executed productively in many countries, it is significant to consider other solutions before taking further actions.