The young people in the workforce are changing their jobs or careers every few years. What do you think are the reasons? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, employees have a tendency to switch professions in a yearly basis and many believe that this has a beneficial impact on their income and the company. In this essay, I will describe several reasons of this alternation and explain why this has more merits than demerits.

Firstly, they are changing for a better opportunity and salary. Youngsters in the modern and developed society are highly competitive, they are trained to become qualified and competent workers. However, newly graduated students are inexperienced and will not be capable of competing against former employees. Subsequently, they have to endure a low payment for the first few years. After a required amount of time, they will discover chances and a position that matches their effort. A recent survey announced that 81% of young individuals decided to switch to a different job or career because they feel they are underappreciated in the former profession.

Secondly, these young workers wanted fresh experience and fields. In a psychological perspective, most enjoyed alternation more than stability. As a result, people easily get tired of performing the same activity and wanted to be exposed to a different career.

In regards to the advantages, this action enhances their ability, therefore, affecting society development. People who are imprisoned in the same position cannot liberate and execute new ideas. For instance, a researcher working in a former, repetitive protocol will find it harder to develop solutions and findings. Moreover, the alternation of professional fields encourages workers to find their aptitude and the position that they can truly excel. This helps the society to eliminate incompetent employees and acquire passionate, sufficient workers for the field.

In conclusion, regarding the two factors that influence young workers’ decision, it is more advantageous to change professions in a certain amount of time.