Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people state that the relocation of companies and their facilities to the countryside could be of great help to address traffic congestion and housing issues in big cities. I believe there are better measurements for these problems.

It is understandable why individuals think that moving business and industry outside of the cities could enhance the current state of traffic and housing problems. One reason is that an exceeding amount of space in cities is being used up for company headquarters and factories. Changing the location of these facilities, therefore, means that more room is reserved for widening streets and constructing residential buildings. Another reason is that the redistribution of population as a result of such a solution would also be a significant factor to improve traffic jam and accommodation problems. Since workers have to reside themselves in other areas to continue working for their relocated companies, the number of urban citizens will be greatly reduced.

However, there are other methods to deal with such city problems. Firstly, governments should invest in the construction of more traffic infrastructures. With more streets available for traveling, car drivers will have more options to get to destinations and thus, the density of vehicles on a single road will be deduced. Secondly, strict control of migrants from other cities or provinces should also enhance the housing problem. For example, since the restriction of workers from Binh Duong province, Ho Chi Minh City is now capable of accommodating 4 millions of local dwellers.

In conclusion, while relocating large companies and employees is an acceptable solution for traffic and housing problems, I believe that there are more viable methods viable for consideration.