It is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe there will be more benefits for students to more from their home to schools’ accommodation. While colleges’ dormitories offer good studying environment, I disagree that it is better to live schools.

There are a few positive and negative aspects of living in schools that can be pointed out. When studying in schools, students can interact with their friends directly, which gets them better results in their studying. By working in groups, people can also develop their social skills which are necessary for their future jobs. In addition, students will not have to travel far for classes or libraries if they need to find some learning materials. However, although schools’ security has been vastly improved these days, there are still risks that personal belongings get stolen when students live with the others. After all, each individual is still a stranger to another even if they have been roommates for years. Also, people can be interrupted when they need absolute silence to focus on somethings.

Living and studying at home also have pros and cons. Firstly, it provides a familiar atmosphere for people to study. Therefore, students can calmly focus on their projects or assignments because they feel comfortable and safe in their own place. Secondly, unlike schools, there are no rules at home that restrict people from studying at the time and the place they want. Students can learn anywhere in the house at any time they desire. Lastly, spending time with family is much easier when staying at home, while it can only be arranged occasionally if they choose to move to schools’ accommodation. However, despite the convenience of learning at home, students do not have the perks which colleges’ dormitories offer.

In conclusion, I believe it is up to students to choose where they want to accommodate when enrolling in colleges because both schools and home have their own pros and cons.