Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

These days, more and more crimes are occuring and the reason why criminals keep making illegal acts is highly controversial. There are a wide variety of reasons why criminals keep to act illegal. In this essay, I will outline the causes of this trend, and offer some measures to tackle this issue.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why guilties keep to act illegal after their first punishment and to cause new crimes. The primary cause of this is poverty. A criminal goes back to her or his environment and remains poor. As result of this, the criminal commits new crimes because of financial problems.

Another reason of commiting new crimes is guilty person’s psychological problems such as depression, anxiety, and drug addiction. The result of these problems is that the criminal is desperate, which in turn leads to new crimes. A good illustration of this is Robert Downey Jr. He was 16, when he went to jail for the first time. After his punishment, he returned to streets and committed new crimes because of drug addiction. When he stopped to using drugs, he started a new life and got out of his bad environment.

There are numerous ideas to solve the issue. Perhaps the most efficient one is giving a new chance to start a new life for criminals after their first punishment. Another idea is making financial aid to people who punished and their families to get rid of the effects of poverty. If a criminal faces the same problems about economic issues, he or she will probably act illegal again and cause to new crimes.

In conclusion, it must be said that crime which is the fact of life is a complex issue with no easy solutions. However, I believe that the best solution is to create a new life for people who punished and to prevent them from commiting new crimes. If correct policies had been implemented by governments, societies would have been different from today.