Many parents today employ private tutors to reach their children after school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

The trend of providing coaching to children from personal teacher has become popular in this contemporary era. Many parents followed the trend to improve their children performance at school. However, i believe that it is negative development since it may disturb the development of the children.

Admittedly, hiring personal teacher to teach children after school could help them to increase their knowledge about school subject. Some children often need more hours to understand their lesson. Despite the efforts of school teachers, the private tutors can provide various interesting and exciting ways of learning. For example, my mother hired a tutor to help my sister improve her performance in school and get deep knowledge about her subjects. Thus, it really helped her to crack her exam.

On the other hand, taking coaching from a tutor after school hours can spend many times. Children do not have enough time to do other activities that can support their development like do sport, play their toys, or socialize with the others. Consequently, they could feel bored and start to hate their lesson due to the hectic schedule of education. Hence, it will lead to mental issue that may impact their development. According to a recent survey, it has been observed that more than 18% of children have become mentally upset in their early age because of the high pressure of study.

in conclusion, although providing private teacher after school may help student to improve their performance at school, i personally believe that it is an adverse development since it may lead to psychological issue that have an impact to their growth and development.