keeping aminal in captivity such as zoos has now being popular, even now that they have evolved into animal parks or similar facilities. What do you think the adventages and disadvantages from this ?

zoos have become a popular trend now days in fact that many people add animal in captivity, more then those they have transformed into animal parks or identical facilities. There are several advantages and disadvantages from this topical issue,which i will elaborate more below.

Regarding the benefit,first, we must admit that in most cases they offer a secure and peaceful setting for animal, for example in high quality wildlife parks or reserves. Furthermore, in many cases, the animals would suffer from loss of habitat or poaching in the wild and in captivity there are at least safe and able to breed successfully. Finally, zoos and animal parks are part of an integrated system of protecting of protecting animals, involving habitat protection, breeding programs and disease control. this all helps to safeguard endangered species and thus preserve the global ecosystem for the future benefit of all life forms.

Conversely, we should not ignore various drawbacks that this issue may bring about. Firstly, the unnatural way in which animals live in such places. For example, captive animals do not need to hunt or raise offspring , and this ,means that they are not living as natural intended. In additions, animals probably suffer mentally when kept in captivity, even if their surroundings are spacious and similar to the natural habitat. Symptoms of mental issues range from repetitive behavior to eating disorders, and these are often seen captivity animals. Lastly, it might be said that zoos add little to animal conservation, which is better served by preserving their habitat.

In conclusion, the positive that a valuable services to society and the animal world lead to help to protect many species. Meanwhile, living unnatural way and suffer mentally could be a substantial drawback that should not be forgotten as well.