Some people think that economic development is the only way to end poverty while others believe that it is causing damage to the environment so should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The economic growth brings benefits to human life, which make some people believe that it is the best way to tackle poverty problem. while other people argue that the development in economic sector may harm the environment. In this essay, I will seek to explain the reasonable opinion of both perspective and compare with my opinion.

Admittedly, the economic growth can improve the quality of life of the society in any country. It is the most effective instrument for reducing hunger and any others poverty problems. The economic development can generate virtuous circles of prosperity and opportunity. It will bring many job opportunity to the unemployed, so they can earn money to fulfill their daily needs. For instance, the development of rural area near tourist spot will provide job opportunity to the people around the area such as being a tour guide or opening a restaurant. Thus, it may lead them to the enhance of their quality of life and free them from poverty.

Nevertheless, economic growth also bring detrimental effect to the environment. There are many countries who have caused damage to the earth because they only concentrate to the economic development. For instance, the development of tourist area also make some construction change. Some construction such as reclamation may harm the sea ecosystem and cause enormous damage on earth. This kind of infrastructural development has made in order to accelerate the economic growth but also will destroy natural habitat and imbalance the nature ecosystem in the world.

All in all, from my point of view, i believe that economic improvement can solve the hunger and poverty problem of a country. Therefore, i personally believe future growth will also need to be environmentally sustainable. Thus, it necessary to prevent the side effect while improving the economy of a country.