Juvenile delinquency, undoubtedly, is a concerning issue in modern world as crime rate among children is on the rise. A large spectrum of factors is behind this situation which are discussed in this essay. It is the need of the hour to handle this grave situation, otherwise, consequences of this phenomenon would be unfathomable.

To start with, changing family patterns have contributed to this problem to a large extent as both parents are nowadays working and children are left unsupervised. Parents are busy enough to spend quality time with their children and they are unable to ingrain ethical values in children's characters.Teenage is considered as seed sowing time in form of good values which reaps results later in their lives. Earlier, children used to live in joint families and their used to be grandparents and other people to supervise their activities.

Secondly, today, children are more inclined to watch video games and serials which involve violence and killings. Their minds are like plane slates, whatever they watch, it leaves a deep impression on their minds.They feel that aggression and killings happening in movies are real and thrilling and try to copy all those things in their real lives. Sometimes, they commit crime just because they are under the influence of role played by their superhero in a fictional movie.

Besides this, increased intolerance and lack of moral values taught in schools is also a major factor. Sometimes, peer pressure and bad company lead them to commit severe crime unconsciously. In adolescence age, young children are vulnerable and they get easily swayed by the activities of some bad elements in the society.

Coming to the solutions, first of all, parents should pay proper attention to the activities of their offsprings.They should spend time to teach them about the difference between right and wrong. Moreover, in schools, students should be taught about ethical values such as non- violence and compassion. Parents, teachers and counsellors should help children tackle the pressures of life they are engulfed with and help them to come out of depression and stress.

To sum up, children are the future of a country and everyone should ensure that they do not indulge in any kind pf criminal activity and spoil their lives. If it happens so, they should be cared properly to leave that path of guilt and darkness.