In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is the case happening? How should children or teenagers be punished?

It is judicious that juvenile delinquency has increased significantly in many countries. In addition, there are many factors invoking this worrying issue. This essay will analyse clearly this side and provides possible punishments for children crimes.

To start with, the growth of delinquency commited by teenagers comes from various reasons. One of the most obvious factors is the lack of care and upbringing from parents. Several families in this contemporary society have adults who are always craving for work and promotion. They tend to have fewer time to look after their kids. Consequenstly, these vulnerable teenagers may need to find other soures of care, leading to more chances of meeting evil peers. Moreover, social media is widely believed to play a large role in this issue.For example, immature teenagers nowadays are bombarded by violence, drugs, sexual harassment via televisions, Internet, Google. This tremendous problem spontaneously makes juveniles to commit more inapproriate stuffs.

After realizing an alarming situation of juvenile crimes, suitable punishments need to be adapted as soon as possible. Firstly, offenders should be forced to participate in community service or psychological courses at school . If the teenagers clearly show changes in attitude, the length of punishments may be considered to bridge. As for more serious crimes, delinquents must be sentenced to life imprisonment. This method not only promises to bring safe environment for citizens, but it also creates a strict environment to educate misbehavior kids.

In conclusion, lacking in upbringing from parents and negative influence from social media are what juvenilescrimes are all about. Therefore, appropriate punishments such as public service or life imprisonment can improve the harsh problem and bring more safety for public.