Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, there are a variety of qualities which humans need to possess in order to become successful. However, many people believe that academic knowledge or skill learned from tertiary schools is not directly linked to this issue. In my point of view, i only agree with this statement in some extents. Although it cannot be denied that there are several meaningful elements which contribute to the success of each individual, the role of university or academy should not be underestimated.

On the other hand, the reason why I believe school or academic institution is essential in term of bringing out achievement in future life comes from many perspectives. Firstly, institution’s courses provide students with theoretical knowledge related to future jobs. For instance, being a doctor means understanding about humans’ physical structure and skeletons. Hence, the more the students spend time possessing an in-depth knowledge in colleges, the more successful the will become in the future. Moreover, learning at university also helps children to cooperate with different people. The vast majority of jobs in this competitive job market require teamwork and collaborative assignment. Hence, being familiar with this type of skills help kids feel less stressful and more straightforward in the future, avoiding higher rate of unemployment.

However, experience gained from social life also plays an important role in measuring success. It is widely believed that obtaining skills from universities or academic classes is insufficient as people may face with more difficulties in the real life. Hence, gaining more experience will help humans to avoid the same mistakes and become more steadfast to achieve later accomplishment. For instance, it is not difficult to witness an excellent person fail to find the judicious job due to the scarcity of practical experience.

Taking everything into consideration, I partly agree with the former statement. Although I cannot deny that some qualities including life exeperiene contribute to the success of humans, the significant role of tertiary school or academic course should not be overlooked.