Some people think that companies and private individuals should pay to clear up the pollution they produced, the government should not pay for it. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems have always been a controversial topic that everyone in the world concern about. It is commonly argued that private organisations and public should invest more money to minimize the amount of pollution they produce, and government do not have to take responsibility on this issue. While I fully accept that certain companies and each individual should be penalished for this problem, I still believe government plays a significant role in decreasing the alarming situation of pollution.

On the other hand, governments should support their countries to improve a pressing situation related to pollution. In addtiotion,not every individuals can pay for such a large amount of money to clear up the pollution.For example, impoverished people not only have to deal with family expenses but also have to find money to gratify their private necessities.Hence, the government can sponsor funding to ease that heavy burden from the poor.

On the other hand, there are many reasons why I believe companies and people should also pay for contaminating the land. Firstly, several companies nowadays enjoy natural resources such as forests, water, lands to boost their profits. Hence, if these organisations are not obligied to share the amount of money to rescue the nature, they will become more greedy in terms of earning profits without care about the devastating impacts on environment. Secondly, penalishing people for polluting can enhance their awareness when it comes to protecting the environment. For instance, residents in Singapore will be fined by government if they unconsciously throw their rubbish on the road or water. Since the public aware more about the money they have to spend when polluting the land , environmatental problems can be measured in a great scale.

Taking everything into consideration, while I personally think that government also plays a significant role in supporting the public to tackle pollution and many environmental issues, companies and individuals take the main responsibility in dealing with polluting problems they create.