As technology develops, online business meetings and business training increasingly rise. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Thanks to the significant development of technology, the use of web conferencing systems to host online meetings or training has increasingly expanded. Although this modern alteration may contribute many positive aspects,my firm conviction is that the setbacks outweigh the merits.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction argue that such a widespread use of online sytems provides workers with several advantages. To begin with, organisations may find it more straightforward to keep contact with their workers in different locations. For instance, a company can successfully hold an online meeting while their employees stay at home. Hence, the more the adaption of online conferencing systems, the more the opportunities to keep on the business’ s progress without worrying about employees’ destinations. Moreover, if the use of online network in business is widely provided, the costs related to transportation, accommodation or meals will be saved on a large scale. Thus, the money saved could be allocated on different purposes such as marketing, design or machines, enhancing the quality of the whole organization.

Despite these benefits described above, I believe there are many drawbacks which negatively affect each individual’ s performance in workplace. One of the most obvious disadvantages is the misunderstanding or disrupted communication . Additionally, once the poor network emerges, it is really complicated to understand the message the host wants to impart, leading to misapprehension of the original message. Hence, such a deficiency of a company’s progress may come as an expense. Secondly, the limitation of budget is what the problem of online conferencing systems is all about. Since the expenditure of online requirements for business training has increased significantly, many small organisations do not possess enough money to operate such a modern online training for their workers. Consequensely, this alarming issue is likely to create the imbalance between wealthy companies and poor business.

Taking everything into consideration, although many merits which emerge via online conferencing systems are impressive in terms of convenience, I still consider that not only the unexpectingly poor network but also the exorbitant problems negatively affect the private business.