In modern age, some people think it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Thanks to the development of technology, it is widely believed that computers and digital devices are gradually replacing the traditionally handwriting skills. Therefore, some people consider that it is fruitless to teach children how to write. Personally, I strongly disapprove with this point of view.

To begin with, good handwriting skill is really essential in terms of educational issues. In addition, since most subjects at schools require basic writing skill, adolescents have to use it on a daily basis. For instance, while literature demands kids to thoroughly express their ideas via writing, math also requires students to take notes about numbers. Hence, if teenagers lack the ability to write fluently, they will face with troubles related to schoolwork or assignments, leading to a higher rate of depression and anxiety.

More importantly, allocating time to enhance writing skills helps kids to use their time in a meaningful and effective way. Additionally, it is widely believed that young people tend to engage in indolent activities such as playing games when they are free from study. However, such an overdependence on leisure stuffs may cause great harm to children’s efficiency in study as kids are extremely addicted. For instance, there are many children who live in HCM drop-out schools due to the addiction in electronic gaming. Hence, spending time to learn how to write is an effective solution to tackle this problem, helping kids to totally focus on school related issues

Taking everything into consideration, technological devices cannot replace the necessity of handwriting skills in children’s life. Moreover, writing ability has to be fully taught at school different situations. Hence, I strongly show my disapprovement with this viewpoint.