The gap between the rich and poor is becoming wider, the rich are getting richer, the poor even more poorer. What problems can the situation cause and suggest solutions.

In this contemporary society, it is widely considered that the gap between who are affluent and poor is getting bigger. Additionally, such a dreadful inequality can invoke several problems. However, effective measurements can be adopted to ease this tense relationship between the rich and poor people.

On the other hand, the increasing gap between wealthy and impoverished residents might bring about negative consequences to recent life. To begin with, such a great disparity in the level of educational services which people can access may come as an expense. Additionally, while young people from wealthy families have more opportunities to study in high- quality private schools or in different nations, the poorer ones find it more difficult to access such a high level of education. Hence, life seems so unfair for people who live below the poverty line. Moreover, a higher rate of crime may emerge on a large scale. If poor people suffer from a heavy burden on financial expenses, they will likely to commit erroneous stuffs such as selling drugs or stealing money, leading to the degradation in the safety of life.

Because of many problems described above, I believe timely solutions are really necessary in terms of reducing this alarming issue. Firstly, government should provide special educational courses for children who come from impoverished background. For instance, authority in Vietnam has recently given poor youngsters available lessons, creating more chances for them to access rudimental knowledge. Secondly, a higher tax or pension system can also play an important role in helping the poor. In addition, people earning an exorbitant amount of expenditure should be required to pay higher tax. Consequently, so effective is this measurement that government has more opportunities to improve not only the facilities but also necessities for unfortunately impoverished people.

Taking everything into consideration, many inevitable results originally caused by the massive gap between affluent and poor humans do great harm to contemporary life. However, effective solutions such as educational courses or higher tax can be adopted to improve this urgent issue.