Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in travelling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since traffic jam has recently become a pressing problem which negatively affects the time spent on travelling to workplace, replacing all parks or gardens with modern skyscrapers is a contemporary solution. However, some people still disapprove with this common issue. Personally, although there are reasons that advocate the first point of view, my firm conviction is that there are several alternative ways which can be effective adapted to tackle this alarming problem.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction argue that the demolition of recreational facilities is inevitable in terms of saving commuters’ time. To begin with, workers have more opportunities to focus on their careers’ performances. Additionally, instead of wasting time transferring to remote working’s locations,such an emergence of close companies may provide workers with more time to enhance their work’s productivity, leading to the overall success of organisations. Moreover, it is the contemporary society that work-related requirements should be priortised.Additionally, humans consider workplace as a more important facility to gratify the daily burden compared to a leisure destination like gardens. Hence, there is no hesitation in demolishing a park or a garden.

Despite the factors described above, I believe there are several reasons why many people disagree with this statement. Firstly,the dangerous situation of environment is what the setback of demolishing gardens or parks is all about. If the plan of damaging public parks is not considered thoroughly, the balance between nature and society will be negatively affected due to the loss of plants. Hence, the emergence of air pollution comes as an expense and threatens people’s lives. Moreover, such an increasing use of public transport also plays an impressive role in reducing this adverse issue. In addition, it is the preference of private cars that commuters experience traffic congestions on a daily basis, resulting in the waste of time. Consequently, if government encourages residents to travel by buses or trains on a daily basis, the problem can be tackled effectively as there are more space on roads.

Taking everything into consideration, although there are many positive impacts related to damaging public places such as gardens or parks, I believe this measurement causes many environmental problems. Therefore, government should encourage citizens to focus on other effective solutions.