In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicylces, while in other cities riding bike is replacing cars. Why is this case?. Which development is better?

In this contemporary society, it is widely believed that people in many countries prefer riding bikes to driving cars. However, there are still other nations which see an opposite trend in the choice of transportation. There are several reasons why this common case happens, and my firm conviction is that traveling by bikes is much more beneficial.

On the other hand, many obivious factors can explain why modern generation inclines to use private car more. To begin with, employees can save a significant amount of time by riding cars. For instance, instead of waiting several hours for public transportation such as bus, train, people who ride cars can access to their workplace faster. Hence, this improvement not only helps aldults to reach the company on time, it also provides them with more time to allocate on their work’s performances. Moreover, governments in some countries do not provide sufficient quality for people to ride bicycles. In addition, if bicycle lane is not created enough, riders may find it risky to ride bikes on the main street. Consequenly, it is the scarcity in safety that many drivers hesitate to travel by bikes.

Despite these reasons described above, I still believe riding bikes is a more environmentally friendly plan that cyclists can receive many merits. Firstly, the more the people go to work by bikes, the less the pollution will emerge.While cars extremely emit a high amount of fossil fume and gas that degrade the air quality, riding bikes can significantly avoid this alarming problem. For example, by encouraging citizens to use bicycles on a daily basis, Da Nang city has recently seen a significant drop in a pollution’s rate. Secondly, bicycles is not only a mode of transport but it is also an effective kind of exercises. Many people nowadays believe that riding bicycles can significantly helps them to lose weights and keep fit, reducing many health-related issues such as diabetes or cholesterol.

Take everything into consideration, although private cars are beneficial in some aspects, driving bicycles can lead to more practical advantages which not only enhance the health’s condition but also bridge the pollution’ s rate.