Some people think that violent films and videogames have negative effects on people and should be banned.Others think that they are just relaxation sources. Discuss both view sides and give opinion.

In this contemporary society, there are various dreadful contributors which invoke negative consequences in people’s life. Additionally, one of the main factors was the addiction to violent movies and electronic games. However, the others believe these two stuffs are just different ways of relaxation. Although I cannot deny some inevitable impacts may happen due to violent films and games, my firm conviction is that they just act as a relaxing source.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction argue that such an extreme dependence on violent stuffs is harmful, especially to youngsters. To begin with, kids may suffer from a decrease in self-control and concentration. After being exposed to these kinds of movies, it is widely believed that there is an increase in the emotions in some part of the brain cells, which stimulate children to encounter unconsciously aggressive problems. Moreover, school bullying may also come as an expense. Additionally,if children imitate the aggressive actions of virtual characters in games , they will likely to adopt them to bully other students at school.

Despite these reasons described above, I believe there are many factors explain thoroughly why these types of activities just act as a entertaining way. Firstly, not only video games but also movies are effective solutions to reduce depression and stresses. For instance, aldults can wipe out all the intensive tiredness at work after taking part in a battle of game. Hence, there will be a lower rate of mental illness if people know how to spend their time logically on entertaining games and movies.Secondly, psychologists haven’t confirmed violent stuffs as a main contributor to misbehavior in humans yet. In addition, the only true purpose of games and films is to provide people with comfortable feelings. Moreover, there are many people still behave in a judicious way after participating in games or watching violent movies. Hence, it is really erroneous if people only look in the negative aspects and consider aggressive games and films as a negative source.

Taking everything into consideration, although some inevitable problems related to violent games or movies may negatively affect human’s life, I believe there are many reasons which thoroughly advocate why violent movies or electronic games are more like entertaining activities.