People have different views about whether the government should limit the number of violent films and TV programs. While I have to admit that they do have some potential impact on the safety of the community, I believe the government should pay more attention to people’s education.

It is true the violent plots in movies and TV shows may have a negative impact on society. Firstly, teenagers and young adults, who are devoted fans of that famous movie star, would imitate their idol’s behaviour in the action movies. This could lead to a rise in violent crimes. Secondly, as there is more violence in movies and on TV when people have long exposure to this kind of video, they may be impacted unconsciously and think this violent behavior is common.

On the other hand, apart from the influence from media, I would argue that violent crimes in real life have much to do with the education those criminals have received from schools and parents rather than the violence in films. Therefore, there are alternative solutions to approach this phenomenon. People would form a sound moral system to differentiate appropriate behaviour from crimes if they are well educated in both schools and families, then it is less likely for them to commit crimes. On the contrary, if they squander a lot of time on playing video games like shooting or fighting themes, and hang out with friends that have delinquency problems, as a consequence, there is a high possibility that they will become violent. In light of this statement, the government should devote more energy to solve the problem from its root cause, thus making everyone law-abiding citizens.

In conclusion, despite the fact that violent films or TV shows may have some negative impact, I believe it is the education the people have received should be responsible for the decrease in crimes.