Some people think the fittest and strongest individual help achieve success in sport. Some people believe success is much related to mental attitudes. Discuss bowth views and give your opinions.

In this contemporary society, humans have different viewpoints about the direct factor which leads to the triumph in the field of sport. In addition, while many people believe athletes with highest level of physical fitness contribute massively to the accomplishment of sport, the others realize the importance of mental condition . Personally, although I cannot deny the essential role of physical condition, I believe a psychological factor is more significant in term of assessing success.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction claim that the emergence of highest fitness level is indispensable in sporting success. To begin with, most competitions’ outcomes are determined by physical fitness and muscular strength. For instance, the more the weightlifters can lift weights, the higher accomplishment they will achieve. Hence, it is really obvious that a focus on fitness level may bring about more positive consequences. Futhermore, a sportman who possesses sufficient fitness level is more resistant to harsh conditions. In addition, sporting field is a really difficult and demanding area, requiring extreme level of physical condition. Hence, such health problems related to blood pressure or heart disease will come as expense if a certain fitness condition is not fully sufficient.

Despite the reasons described above, I’m of the opinion that mental factors are more important than physical ones. Firstly, since most participants nowadays are well-trained and talented, the mental toughness would significantly affect the overall results. For instance, In an Olympic games, competitors who can hold their calmness are likely to avoid making mistakes and achieving a great sense of success. Secondly, even a team with strongest members may fail to receive laudable achievement if there is a lack of collaboration and sympathy. This is actually the case happened in football match where players know how to cooperate to pass the ball and score remarkable results. Hence, it is more judicious to have a concentration on different requirements than prioritizing only fitness condition.

Taking everything into consideration, although I cannot deny the beneficial aspects of well-trained sprotmen due to many factors, such a focus on mental attitudes is more essential in term of achieving success.