It is wildly believed that, many families around the world tend to have fewer children than the past. At that time, there were lots of advantages and disadvantages to being part of a big family.

I think there were four main benefits. Firstly, children usually played with each other at their own places like in the same house, so they learned so striking social skills and remarkable experiences that in their life. They also quarreled, but when they quarreled, they learned to defend themselves. Secondly, because of existing different generations, they no longer needed to play out. Thirdly, children helped their fathers on the farm, and as a consequence, they became more responsible and powerful. Lastly, safety, which was referred the parents having more children.

Unfortunately, large families had many disadvantages. In the first place, one of the effects could be due to financial problems because parents had to work full time to pay for their children's education. As a result, they could not pay so much attention to individual children. Furthermore, parents were worried all the time how to manage children's marriage, so, in my view, this is one of the most important things that everyone needed to be considered.

On the whole, however, being a member of large family had advantages rather than disadvantages. Parents had less income, but they had a close relationship and they supported each other when they faced to problems. Also, surrounding many children in a big family never felt lonely.