In many parts of the world, people search for family history. Some people think that finding for the previous generations is a thing to do, but others think that it is better to be focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and show your opinion.

A majority of people believes that searching for family history is critical while the other supposed that it is the present and future generations are what should be focus on. There are a great deal of contrasting idea on this issue.

To begin with, finding for the previous generations is good, but living with that past is not. Peole cannot influnce the past, whereas present and future are what human can affected and changed. If only focusing in the history but forgetting the reality, the future will not be the same. There are many cases when people are so obsessed with the family history, and resulted in ignoring the present and future. Because of that reason, people should not regard the previous generations and abandon the others.

On the other hand, history is something that is bounded within each person and cannot be denied. Knowing about the previous generations of the family is the way of keeping on the traditional values, and mental values. For example, handmade latern from China is an extraodinary work of art, and the secret of making the latern is descended by generations up to now. Therefore, if there is no curious about this secret, nobody learnt from the previous generations, then the method of making traditional Chinese latern would be passed away. Furthermore, by learning from the past, human will gain experience and may not make a same mistake.

In conclusion, I deem that it is important to know about past generation, but it does not mean obsessing with the history and neglecting the present and the future.