Many people are working longer and longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

In this day and age, many people are likely to increase their working times due to many compelling reasons and the effects of this phenomenon are controversial. This essay will examine the question of the purpose for this issue and suggest some probable problems that workers might encounter.

There are many reasons for workers to work hard more but the most probable cause is the money. Firstly, it is obvious that such people will be paid off for what they have done, the more hard-working they are, the more money they will get. Employees work harder and harder because once they are wealthy, it is much easier for them to live a more enjoyable life. For instance, they can get what they want, visit where they are interested, or even can build a long-term relationship with their partner. In addition, they want to provide a better life to their nearest and dearest without any hesitation or difficulty. Secondly, for those who truly love their career and merely want to pursue their passion, they actually do not really care about anything else in fact. This probably can either lead to the possibility of moving up the career ladder or be one of the motivations to push them through many adversities and difficulties.

Besides, there are many serious drawbacks in both physical and mental health if such people overwork. For example, officers might suffer from some serious eyes problems due to the long time that they glue their eyes to the computer screens, or for those who work outdoor they might encounter some respiratory diseases. Moreover, this issue can lead to mental health problems such as stress, irritation, or frustration out of their exertion. As a result, there will be an increase in some society’s vices.

In conclusion, there are many benefits that can be gained by working hard though, workers should consider having a work-life balance in order to have a healthy lifestyle.